Get in Touch

1.800.774.5070 (toll free in NS) or 902.424.5070

8 AM to 5 PM, Monday to Friday



Contact Us Contactez-Nous

My Retirement Plan

My Retirement Plan offers active plan members secure access to their personalized pension information online. Members can:

  • View their Annual Member Statement;
  • Use the Pension Projection Tool; and
  • View helpful retirement and financial planning resources.


Learn More Sign In

The Public Service Superannuation Plan Trustee Inc. (PSSPTI) is the Trustee of the Nova Scotia Public Service Superannuation Plan (PSSP) and the Public Service Superannuation Fund (Fund). The PSSPTI has a fiduciary duty to oversee sound administration and investment management of the PSSP and the Fund. The PSSPTI makes key decisions in the best interest of all PSSP beneficiaries.

The PSSPTI is comprised of directors representing both employees and employers. This includes representation from the NSGEU, NSGREA, CUPE Local 1867, non-union employees, and the Nova Scotia Government.

PSSPTI Directors have extensive experience in a wide range of disciplines required to oversee the PSSP.  They are drawn from the fields of board governance, pension benefits, labour relations, investment management, risk management, and accounting. The PSSPTI meets five to six times a year.

Directors of the Board include:


Ronald E. Smith, FCPA, FCA, ICD.D

Nova Scotia Government & General Employees Union (NSGEU) Representatives 

Paul Hagen, Coordinator, SAP Business Support Centre, Department of Education

Ian Johnson, Retired, NSGEU

Keiren Tompkins, Retired, NSGEU

Canadian Union of Public Employees (CUPE) Representative

Mike MacIsaac, Nova Scotia Highway Workers/CUPE Local 1867

Nova Scotia Government Retired Employees Association (NSGREA) Representative

Dave Peters, NSGREA

Non-Bargaining Unit Representative

Nancy MacLellan, Associate Deputy Minister, Community Services

Nova Scotia Government Representatives

Christopher Daly, Director of Policy, Planning and Research College Services, Nova Scotia Community College

Leo McKenna, Chief Financial Officer, Workers' Compensation Board

Cathy Rankin, Director, Benefits, Public Service Commission

Cynthia Yazbek, Executive Director, Labour and Advanced Education

Paula Boyd, Superintendent of Pensions, Department of Finance and Treasury Board

Geoff Gatien, Associate Deputy Minister and Controller, Department of Finance and Treasury Board